Committee

The Committee 2022/23

Libby Bryant

Libby Bryant

Captain

4th Year – Jesus

captain@culnc.org

Alex Telford

Alex Telford

President

4rd Year – Emmanuel

president@culnc.org

Amelia Burdett

Amelia Burdett

Vice Captain & Welfare

3rd Year – Muray Edwards

vice-captain@culnc.org

Mercy Akinyele

Mercy Akinyele

League Secretary

2nd Year – St Catherine’s

league@culnc.org

Katherine Heylen

Katherine Heylen

Sponsorship & Publicity

3rd Year – Newnham

sponsorship@culnc.org

Kate Godsmark

Kate Godsmark

Treasurer

2rd Year – Queens’

treasurer@culnc.org

Grace Dodwell

Grace Dodwell

Social Secretary

Rosa Humphreys

Rosa Humphreys

Social Secretary

 

social@culnc.org

 

Millie Ireland-Carson

Millie Ireland-Carson

Social Secretary

 

 

Ines Shammah

Ines Shammah

Social Media Co-Officer

2nd Year- Jesus

 

Lucy Martin

Lucy Martin

Social Media Co-Officer

2nd Year

 

Millie Quayle

Millie Quayle

Alumnae Officer

4th Year- Jesus

alumni@culnc.org

Development Squad Officers

Our four committee officers Maia, Clodagh, Indie and Salmalka will be coordinating the development squad sessions for 2022/23 season.

Development squad page.

 

Maia von Malaise

Maia von Malaise

Development Squad

mv521@cam.ac.uk 

Indie Foster

Indie Foster

Development Squad

Clodagh Bottomley

Clodagh Bottomley

Development Squad

ccb44@cam.ac.uk

Samalka Perera

Samalka Perera

Development Squad

Recent News

Blues vs Birmingham 2’s

The Blues faced Birmingham 2’s on their own territory this week. A team known to bring both physicality and aggression onto the court, the Blues understood that the challenge ahead was not going to be easy. Birmingham fought with intensity from the first whistle,...

read more

Jays vs Warwick

Despite a unintentional extra warmup sprinting into the Warwick sports centre to avoid the rain, the Jays were feeling energised after a motivational talk by our captain, Amelia Burdett, ahead of the first quarter against Warwick 1s. We started the first quarter...

read more

Swallows Swoop Win Against Leicester

Swallows began their match against Leicester 3's with a questionable start. A few missed shots and challenging play left the first quarter at a dizzying 16-7 to Leister. The Swallows realised they had to step up their game. Team changes and a brilliant motivational...

read more